Stay awake! I’m giving away a NESCAFÉ® Dolce Gusto® Piccolo™

13 Dec

You may have seen my post about this handy little coffee maker a few months back. Well, I love it. I have it on my desk at work and enjoy the coffee during the week. Well, the nice folks at NESCAFÉ® are giving away a Dolce Gusto Piccolo to one of my readers. To enter, just post a comment about what you’d do if you were more awake during the holidays. I’ll select the winner who could most use the coffee maker and voila! Contest will end January 10th, 2012.

NESCAFÉ® Dolce Gusto® Piccolo™ i

So, get going and tell me why you need this premium caffeine!

Disclosure: I’m not paid by NESCAFÉ®, however, I did receive a free NESCAFÉ® Dolce Gusto® Piccolo™. Thoughts and opinions in this post are mine alone. 

10 Responses to “Stay awake! I’m giving away a NESCAFÉ® Dolce Gusto® Piccolo™”

  1. Annette December 13, 2011 at 12:23 pm #

    Oh, I would love to have this beauty!

  2. Joanne December 13, 2011 at 12:42 pm #

    I would bake more holiday cookies! And pies! And maybe something else!

  3. Emily January 4, 2012 at 12:44 pm #

    I would do a better job wrapping gifts, with ribbon and bows and ornaments and shiny things! Right now I do that for about half of them and the other half are shoddily put together late in the game

  4. Nicole January 5, 2012 at 9:33 am #

    more caffeine in my life? YES! 🙂

  5. Shana January 5, 2012 at 9:39 am #

    I would be able to make it through my 5 history classes this semester and be able to graduate college in May! From graduating, becoming an elementary teacher and applying for graduate schools, caffeine will be a necessity from here on out…

    • Peder January 16, 2014 at 9:30 am #

      Its like you read my mind! You seem to know a lot about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you could do with some pics to drive the megssae home a little bit, but other than that, this is wonderful blog. A great read. I’ll certainly be back.

  6. Brigitta Dougherty January 5, 2012 at 9:50 am #

    If I were more awake during the holidays, I think I would have made it to the gym more often.

  7. Liz Barrett January 5, 2012 at 10:29 am #

    I would bake cookies for everyone I know – to go with coffee! Pick me! Pick me!!

  8. Maggie Eaton January 5, 2012 at 8:10 pm #

    As a teacher I would share it with my hard working colleagues who work miracles with our lively middle school students every day!

    • Jimson January 15, 2014 at 5:53 am #

      String Beans With Ginger and GarlicIngredients* Salt* 2 1/2 pounds snrtig beans (French-style slim haricots verts work especially well), trimmed* 4 tablespoons vegetable oil* 1/4 cup minced fresh ginger (about 6 inches ginger root, peeled)* 4 medium-size garlic cloves, mincedPreparation1.Bring a large pot of salted water to a boil, and fill a large bowl with ice water. Working in two batches, boil beans until just tender but still crisp and bright green. Start testing after 4 minutes or so, being careful not to overcook. When done, plunge beans into ice water to stop cooking, lift out immediately when cool and drain on towels. (Recipe can be made to this point up to a day in advance and kept refrigerated, wrapped in towels.)2.When ready to cook, heat 2 tablespoons oil in a wide skillet over high heat. Add half the beans, half the ginger and half the garlic, and cook, stirring and tossing constantly, until beans are heated through and ginger and garlic are softened and aromatic. Sprinkle with salt, and remove to a serving dish. Repeat with remaining oil, beans, ginger and garlic. Serve.YIELD10 servings

Leave a Reply

