Sit At The Table With Morton’s The Steakhouse And The Mondavi Family

20 Sep

I used to work for Morton’s managing their P.R. and social media. This is a class-act company, and not just because they serve amazing steaks. No, Morton’s is a company that strives to pioneer all things fine dining and wine and they are putting on a very exciting event this October.

Morton's The Steakhouse

Morton's The Steakhouse

On October 7, 2010 at Charles Krug winery, this gathering, the first of its kind in Mondavi family history, will celebrate the Mondavi family’s more than 90 years in growing and crafting wine and will be broadcast simultaneously to 54 Morton’s private dining rooms. This will also be a fundraiser benefiting the Make-A-Wish Foundation, a wonderful and worthy recipient.

Mondavi Family Blending

Mondavi Family Blending

The evening’s esteemed hosts will include Michael Mondavi of Folio Fine Wine Partners, Tim Mondavi and Marcia Mondavi Borger of Continuum Estate, and Peter Mondavi, Sr., Peter Mondavi, Jr. and Marc Mondavi of Charles Krug Winery.

The event will kick off an online auction of the first-ever red wine produced by the extended Mondavi family – Siamo Insieme, which means “We are Together” in Italian. The Mondavi family has collaborated to produce a 27-liter bottle (called a primat); a unique blend of Napa Valley grown Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot, Cabernet Franc and Petit Verdot, produced and blended by the second and third generation of the Mondavi family especially for this event. This bottle will be auctioned online on Hart Davis Hart Wine Co.’s website October 7, 2010 through October 30, 2010,with 100 percent of the winning auction bid benefiting the Make-A-Wish Foundation.

For more information about this historic and exciting event, visit Morton’s Prime Events. Tickets are $175 per person and the event will begin at the following times in each time zone:

EDT: 8 P.M.

CDT: 7 P.M.

MDT: 6 P.M.

PDT: 5 P.M.

On a personal note- I will say that I had the opportunity to work on this event before I changed careers and I was honored to have been somewhat part of the early process. Morton’s The Steakhouse and the esteemed Mondavi family are two staples among their industry and I couldn’t think of a better pairing. Is this thing on?

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: