Review: Chelsea Grill in Lincoln Square

29 Jun

I know I’ve said that Lincoln Square needs another pub-grub restaurant like I need a hole in the head, but I think Chelsea Grill has finally figured out how to make it work. The former Erba (which I confess I never ate at) recently re-configured to a lower price p8546_lincolnsquare_print_1oint with basic comfort food offerings and they’re doing it right. And here’s where I think they’ve managed to succeed- they ambiance is great- not too dark lighting (like the Grafton), no bad 90’s pop music playing (like the Daily), no bombardment of flat screen TVs (like the Bad Dog Tavern) and comfortable seating (unlike Latitude). The food was good- I had a grilled chicken sandwich and it was like $8! For all four of us, with appetizers, salads, entrees, a bottle of wine and a shared dessert, it was a few dollars over $100. Not bad! And the service was very friendly and not trying to rush us out.

4520 N Lincoln Ave
Chicago, IL 60625
(773) 989-4200

Leave a Reply

